top of page
  • Writer's pictureGriffin McVeigh

Week 9 ATS: Jimmy may die

Jimmy’s Picks

19-23-1 -8.75U

Hard to have a winning weekend when you lose on all your picks. I even took more games after we put up this blog and lost those too. Gross. Throw last week in the trash and never think about it again. Onto this week which scares the hell out of me. So many big games and I want to bet them all. I’ve already set up my direct deposit to my bookie’s bank account so why not lose big again this week?


Notre Dame (-1) at Michigan 1U

I hate Brian Kelly with all my heart and he’s the second worst big time coach in the country only to Jim Harbaugh.


LSU (-10.5) vs. Auburn 1U

God wants #1 Alabama vs. #2 LSU.


Wisconsin (+14.5) at Ohio State. 1U

Massive line because Wisconsin laid an egg against Illinois last week. They’re still a good team so they’ll keep it within two scores.


Alabama (-31) vs. Arkansas 1U

We’ll be calling this game 25 years from now the “Mac Jones Game”.


Arizona State (-3.5) at UCLA 2U

I have a sick sick addiction to betting against UCLA.


Texas (-2) at TCU 1U

This line makes 0 sense and I, regretfully, have fallen victim to it.


Oregon (-14.5) vs. Washington State 1U

I see no way Washington State can stop this Oregon offense.


 

Griffin’s Picks

21-30-1 -18.55U

Last week when I said I was going to go 0-1,000,000, I was not far off. 2-8 is maybe the worst record in this blog’s history and I dare Jimmy to challenge that record.


This week, I am going against everything I know. Betting in favor of Texas and against Notre Dame is not working. Blame everything on Jimmy and his dirty tricks.


Kind of like a few weeks ago, I would gladly lose every game if it means LSU wins against Auburn.


TCU (+2) vs Texas 5U

This Texas defense is becoming historically bad. Some (me) might even say it is worse than Oklahoma’s last year.


LSU (-10.5) vs Auburn 3U

End their season. I don’t care if this bet loses. Just beat them. I’m tired of seeing them in the top 10. You’re dead to me if you lose LSU.


Notre Dame (-1) at Michigan 5U

There are so many things wrong with this line. Jim Harbaugh does not win big games and Notre Dame is actually a good football team. None of this makes sense. My brain is so confused.


Penn State (-6.5) at Michigan State 1U


Pitt (-4.5) vs Miami 1U

This Miami team is like that scene from The Office. SNIP SNAP SNIP SNAP SNIP SNAP


UNC (-3.5) vs Duke 1U

College basketball is nearly upon us


Arkansas (+31.5) at Alabama 1U

Mac Jones is NOT good at football


Temple (+10.5) vs UCF 1U


Northwestern vs Iowa U37.5 1U

Big 10 football will be at its finest when it is raining in Chicago


Oregon vs Washington State O65 1U

11 views
bottom of page